top of page

RKJ Clothing

Ronald K. Jones II

Designer

RKJ Clothing

Dallas, TX to California

RKJ Clothing is a collection of unisex clothing, full of street styled inspired pieces, focusing on comfort and style for both genders. RKJ features trendy fabrics and tapered cuts that are fashionable for men but easily encapsulate the aesthetics of a woman's figure. This is where simplicity meets contemporary. Coolest thing is he’s in between states, based out of Dallas which he has a good following from but recently moved to California which is where he launched the line. Ronald K. Jones is a self- proclaimed entrepreneur; he currently owns two company, RKJ Clothing and Sneaker Junkiez. Sneaker Junkiez is dealing with sneakers hence the name. To specific we clean, restore and custom sneakers for customers. I also do some modeling and acting as well. Most of his inspiration comes from within. He was born and raised in Dallas, Tx but he knows he never did fit in with everyone else. Jones explains, “I was always different from others. Although I was different, I sometimes made myself blend in until I realized there was no need to. My fashion was always different and I just began to let that glow through my veins. I really want to be able to stand on my own two feet and do it without sitting behind a desk or working for someone else.” Doubters also inspire him and add fuel to his fire.

To be honest I don’t really remember how I stumbled across his account but nevertheless Ronald is a very talented designer. His pieces are very simplistic but trill at the same time. Like if I ever needed something chill but trill this would be my go to line. Apart from my blog I recently started a radio show with my team and I know all of them would wear his line. So I will definitely be introducing them all to his line. I really respect anyone that has a hustle and he’s clearly doing that with his two lines. We need more go getters like him to make unisex clothing because in all honesty I like men’s clothing better. Like I really love dressing icy and when I go out I love to have unique clothing from upcoming designers. I really just love putting hardworking people on and giving them the credit they deserve. He’s someone I will promote to all of the artists I have on the show. I can picture Future or someone in his clothing swagging and finessing on tour. It has a very Future-esque vibe and we all know that’s the wave now. By the way really quick pub (lol), you can check out my radio show Catch the Wave radio every Sunday from 6-7pm to see all of the hottest local events taking place in the DFW. All you have to do is download the tune in Radio App search TMI Radio and don’t miss the wave. Who knows you might even catch RKJ clothing and its owner on the wave one day.

Social Media:

Instagram: R_jonestsg

Twitter: TheOfficialRonJ

Facebook: Ronald K. Jones II

Website: http://rkjclothing.bigcartel.com/products


Iciest of the Week
Recent 

Twitter: @ProfashionalTay

Instagram: @Profashional_Tay

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram App Icon
bottom of page