top of page

Dametreus Ward

Dametreus Ward

Dametreus Creations & Photography

Age: 23

Dallas, Texas

Dametreus Ward is the name, he is the artist & CEO of Dametreus Creations & Photography. His mission is to deliver fashion artistically in portraits, while providing excellent personal attention and demonstrating a unique experience for each and every client. Dametreus attends the University Of North Texas (UNT), to obtain a Bachelors Degree in Marketing. He is originally from Milwaukee, WI and is now located in Dallas Texas. His hope is to bring something new and exciting to Dallas. Dametreus is constantly asked: "What made you get into this?" When he was younger his mother loved taking photographs of his family; she would always ask to take a photo and like most kids, he and his brothers would get in front of the camera. When he would look at the photographs, he always felt like something could be improved. At a very young age, he remembers telling his mother that he disliked the photos and that he believed he could do a better job. Ward is a perfectionist at heart and he has a love for his craft. Dametreus explains, "As a teenager, I had several digital cameras that I would use. One day I told myself that I should save up for a professional camera, and become a world class professional photographer that makes a difference with my work."

Ward put that thought into action and sure enough, he saved enough money to get a pro-caliber type of camera, the Canon Rebel XSI. He admits that when he got the camera he was very excited and started taking photos immediately. What inspired him was that he knew how people would like to look in front of the camera and that the last thing they wanted was to look bad in the picture. He explains, "I've been told several times that I have a great eye for the camera and to keep doing what I do. What pushes me is that I know where I want to go with this and I love seeing where I can improve to make my work better every chance that I get. I'm more than blessed and will continue to use this talent."

Dametreus Ward is a great photographer and he has a great personality to match. Just by talking with him about certain aspects of the fashion industry you can see his passion for the part he plays. His personality will definitely help further his career because I'm sure he's a pleasure to work with. The reasoning behind him picking this career path isn't so that he attracts certain attention or gain fame; he simply does it because it's his passion. I've had a chance to talk to him and get his opinions on certain things such as certain types of shoots and what he wants to do with it, and all in all the basis of the conversation is he wants to further other people's career with the usage of his own. I can tell Ward takes his photography seriously just by the type of photoshoots he creates and what he chooses to promote whether on his instagram or through his work. Everything he does is very tasteful and artistic and isn't solely just to seek attention. He recognizes that sometimes you have to step outside of the normal creative zone and do things that aren't considered popular. I know I'll be seeing him in vogue and other magazines of the sort very soon. Honestly, his creative range is what makes him a great photographer and I am very pleased with his work so far. Like I said before his personality and love for his craft will take him very far.

If you are in the DFW area I advise you to work with him especially if you want to be a editorial/commercial model. He's definitely a photographer that can help you build a strong portfolio. Only book with him if you are serious about modeling.

Follow him on instagram @meech213

Favorite Quote - Skill in photography is acquired by practice and not by purchase. – Percy W. Harris

Ribbet collage70.jpg
Ribbet collage78.jpg
IMG_8860.jpg
IMG_7568.jpg
IMG_5337.jpg
IMG_5029.jpg
IMG_4832.jpg
IMG_4253.jpg
IMG_3071.jpg
IMG_1688.jpg
IMG_0751.jpg


Iciest of the Week
Recent 

Twitter: @ProfashionalTay

Instagram: @Profashional_Tay

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram App Icon
bottom of page